KITS have made the decision to move to a period of remote learning and working, following the Government Announcement on Monday 23 March. KITS will now be supporting ALL Apprenticeships remotely and from 5.00pm on Tuesday 24 March 2020, its premises are closed to Learners, Parents, Staff and Delegates.

All learners will continue on their Apprenticeship and are required to continue to evidence learning to fulfil the requirements on an Apprenticeship Training programme.

HOW TO ACCESS REMOTE LEARNING

Year 1 – Mechanical (Machinist / Maintenance), Electrical and Fabrication & Welding Learners Remote Learning work can be accessed through the Learner Portal for which you have all been assigned a User Name and Password.

https://lp.kits-training.co.uk/kits-signon

Roger Gillespie:                 rogerg@kits-training.co.uk

Andrew Bintcliffe:             andrewb@kits-training.co.uk

Glenn Bowley:                    glenb@kits-training.co.uk

Harry Hare:                        Harryh@kits-training.co.uk

Karl Zatorski:                     karlz@kits-training.co.uk

For advice and support at any time, please contact one of the above members of the Engineering Instructional team.

In addition, Calderdale College will be guiding you to their Remote Learning Platforms and instructing you on your targets and work to be completed with regards to the Knowledge and English/Maths elements.

Year 2 & 3 Attending College

Mechanical, Electrical and Fabrication & Welding Learners

Calderdale College will be guiding you to their Remote Learning Platforms and instructing you on your targets and work to be completed with regards to the Knowledge and English/Maths elements. Our Advisors will be in touch to support you with work towards your NVQ/Competence qualification.

Year 3/4 (No longer attending College)

Mechanical, Electrical and Fabrication & Welding Learners

You will all have your portfolios to hand and our Advisors will be in touch to support you through the completion of Technical Reports, Knowledge Questions etc. They will contact you to set targets and completion dates and provide advice and guidance to ensure you can still achieve timely achievement of your Apprenticeship.

Engineering Advisor Team Contacts:

Ashley Thompson:              ashleyt@kits-training.co.uk

Adam Waite:                        adamw@kits-training.co.uk

Richard Croft:                     richardc@kits-training.co.uk

Andrew Bintcliffe:              andrewb@kits-training.co.uk

The Employer Engagement and Learner Wellbeing Team will still be available if you need support, advice and guidance. You can contact Amanda or Joanne on either of the contact details below.

Amanda Robertshaw:          amandar@kits-training.co.uk

Joanne Johnstone:              joannej@kits-training.co.uk

During this period of remote working, KITS Safeguarding Team will continue to provide support and care to students. Please call the Safeguarding phone on 07800 622509, if you have concerns about the welfare of any Apprentice, including your own welfare.

Other contact email addresses are:               safeguarding@kits-training.co.uk

apprenticeships@kits-training.co.uk

info@kits-training.co.uk

All the above named Staff are operating remotely and therefore can be contacted by any Learner should you require guidance and support with regards to any aspect of your Apprenticeship.

Should the current situation change, clearly we will be in touch, but please do monitor the Learner Portal and KITS website for any updates. Should anything change with your work circumstances, we ask that you keep us updated also.