KITS have made the decision to move to a period of remote learning and working, following the Government Announcement on Monday 23 March. KITS will now be supporting ALL Apprenticeships remotely and from 5.00pm on Tuesday 24 March 2020, its premises are closed to Learners, Parents, Staff and Delegates.

All learners will continue on their Apprenticeship and are required to continue to evidence learning to fulfil the requirements on an Apprenticeship Training programme.

HOW TO ACCESS REMOTE LEARNING

Remote Learning work can be accessed through the Institute of the Motor Industry online E Portfolio and / or E Log Book.

Scott Bedford:       scottb@kits-training.co.uk

Stuart Taylor:        stuartt@kits-training.co.uk

Andy Eves:            andrewe@kits-training.co.uk

A member of the Motor Vehicle team will be allocated to keep in touch with you to support you through this unprecedented time, however you can contact any of the above at any time, should you require advice or guidance with regards to your Apprenticeship.

The Employer Engagement and Learner Wellbeing Team will still be available if you need support, advice and guidance. You can contact Amanda or Joanne on either of the contact details below.

Amanda Robertshaw:          amandar@kits-training.co.uk

Joanne Johnstone:              joannej@kits-training.co.uk

During this period of remote working, KITS Safeguarding Team will continue to provide support and care to students. Please call the Safeguarding phone on 07800 622509, if you have concerns about the welfare of any Apprentice, including your own welfare.

Other contact email addresses are:

safeguarding@kits-training.co.uk

apprenticeships@kits-training.co.uk

info@kits-training.co.uk

All the above named Staff are operating remotely and therefore can be contacted by any Learner should you require guidance and support with regards to any aspect of your Apprenticeship.

Should the current situation change, clearly we will be in touch, but please do monitor the Learner Portal and KITS website for any updates. Should anything change with your work circumstances, we ask that you keep us updated also.